Skip Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Seven Oriel students represent Oxford in the Boat Races

In addition to their success, Oliver Featherstone (2016, DPhil Clinical Medicine) and Bea Vernon (2020, PPE) are members of the Lightweight Men’s and Women’s Blue Boats.

In the Isis, the Oxford Men’s Second Boat, Colson Andrews (2021, MPhil Economic and Social History), Harry Amad (2022, MSc Statistical Science), and Jan Ole Ernst (2017, Physics and Philosophy) will be competing for Oxford.

This year The Boat Race will take place on Sunday 26 March. The 77th Women’s Boat Race will start at 4pm, and the 168th Men’s Boat Race at 5pm.

Right hand: Claire Aitken, first row: James Doran, Oliver Featherstone, second row: Jan Ole Ernst, Harry Amad, third row: Colson Andrews, Bea Vernon